URL
homenavHome PageCivic Center EventsTheatre EventsPlanning Your EventMenus and CateringContact Us and DirectionsCalendar of Events
Home Logo
Mask1
marqueecontactus
Mask2
header
Swinging Sammy Kaye and his Orchestra were the first touring performers to appear on stage. The late great Duke Ellington made his final appearance here. For over 50 years our 969 seat theater has charmed guests with the best professional and local talent available.

Schools, Promoters, Corporations and Organizations are just some of the many satisfied clients that have hosted their event in the Auditorium. The Sturgis Council of Arts hosts the annual "Great Performance" series with nationally known groups and soloists.

For your added convenience, cocktails and dining are available in the Civic Center prior to most events. Concessions are available prior to and during intermission for all shows. Please Contact Us for more information about hosting your event.

CLICK HERE FOR OUR SEATING CHART
imageRight



Sunday, April 20 2014 • 10:30 am
Saturday, April 26 2014 • 8:00 pm
The music of the late John Denver is like an old friend, outlasting trends and standing the test of time. Join acclaimed performer Jim Curry for this tribute to the music of one of the most beloved singer/songwriters to grace the stage.
Sunday, April 27 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, May 04 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, May 11 2014 • 10:30 am
Saturday, May 17 2014 • 8:00 pm
Almost Queen blends the vocal layering and studio precision that is a signature of the band with the energy and spectacle of a live stage production. Elaborate lighting, effects and costumes aptly frame the seasoned musicians who step into these very large shoes to effectively render an authentic Queen experience.
Sunday, May 18 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, May 25 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, June 01 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, June 08 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, June 15 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, June 22 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, June 29 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, July 06 2014 • 10:30 am
Sunday, July 13 2014 • 10:30 am


 
View Our Events Calendar